Jan 01

ERC 2018: the year ahead

The FIA European Rally Championship will continue to feature eight events in 2018

ERC 2018: the year aheadERC season 66 beginning with the Azores Airlines Rallye on the Portuguese mid-Atlantic Ocean archipelago from 22-24 March and concluding on Latvia’s Baltic coast from 12-14 October for Rally Liepāja, where five coveted FIA titles were decided in 2017.

Two ERC mainstays, Rally Islas Canarias and Barum Czech Rally Zlín, occupy their now traditional early May and late August slots respectively, while the Cyprus Rally keeps its mid-June date, two weeks after the legendary Acropolis Rally in Greece*.

Rally Poland returns to the ERC roster for the first time since triple European champion Kajetan Kajetanowicz won his home event in 2013, while there’s a July date for Rally di Roma Capitale, which brought Italy back to the ERC fold last September.

The complete article here on fiaerc.com

source: fiaerc.com