Nov 09

New additions for WTCC Race of Macau

Tiago Monteiro continuing his recovery from injuries 

New additions for WTCC Race of MacauThe entry list for WTCC JVCKENWOOD Race of Macau, the Suncity Group Macau Guia Race, will feature several additions when the FIA World Touring Car Championship returns to the street spectacular following a three-year gap from 16-19 November.

Ma Qing Hua brings WTCC event-winning pedigree as the first Chinese driver to win an FIA world championship motor race and will compete in a fourth Sébastien Loeb Racing Citroën C-Elysée as previously announced.

Mak Ka Lok, from Macau, has made 12 starts in the WTCC and completes the three-strong RC Motorsport attack alongside existing drivers Yann Ehrlacher and Kevin Gleason for his first taste of TC1 competition. Mak Ka Lok takes over the RC entry used by fellow Macanese racer Filipe de Souza at the WTCC races in China and Japan recently. De Souza had hoped to include his home event on his WTCC comeback schedule. However, regulations prevent drivers from taking part in two different events during the Macau Grand Prix week and with the CTM Macau Touring Car Cup his focus for 2017, WTCC starts 25 and 26 will have to wait for de Souza for the time being.

Click here to view the provisional entry list, which remains subject to FIA approval.

The complete article here on FIAWTCC.com

source: FIAWTCC.com